lunchbuddiesplus

Learning and Sharing

Planning

on October 17, 2016

 

canstockphoto14235676

How much time do you spend planning each week?  I probably spend more than a few hours each week setting goals, organizing, planning and prioritizing for my therapy and coaching sessions and specialized reading tutoring.  The progress of my clients depends on it.  Today, I wrote reports, created rubrics, put together executive skills workbooks, and printed/laminated/cut out activities for the coming week.  These are some of the tools and activities I’ll be using:

There is always room in the multi sensory reading program for fun activities.  After all the drills, my clients enjoy these games designed to support Orton Gillingham multi sensory reading instruction.

http://www.goodsensorylearning.com

syllabication

Syllable Patterns

 

fullsizerender-6

Short vowels

As an Executive Function Skills Coach, I find these fun, humorous sticky note pads helpful in assisting my clients with organizing, planning, prioritizing and juggling multiple tasks.

fullsizerender

http://www.knockknockstuff.com

 

I am working with some adorable first graders.  These cool activities boost naming and rhyming skills.

untitled

 

https://www.teacherspayteachers.com/Product/Fall-Themed-Speech-and-Language-Packet-944090

Whew, that covers some of my week.  Now for the social learning plans…

Best,

Robin

Leave a Reply

