lunchbuddiesplus

Learning and Sharing

Wondertime Clock

on June 5, 2015

Knowing and sensing the passage of time is a foundation skill for executive functions.  When planning, organizing and managing activities, you need to have a clear understanding of the passage of time.

I first saw this Wondertime Clock on Pinterest and could not wait to make my own.  It is perfect for helping young children learn clock skills and the sweep of time.  After watching the Cognitive Connections video  on how to make it, I went to http://www.staples.com online store and ordered a 10 in. clock. Take a look at this wonderful wonder time clock.

IMG_3433

 

As Sarah Ward explains in her video seen below, the clock is used to help young children learn “the sweep of time”.  She also gives great examples of how to use it and embed time skills into everyday classroom activities.

Happy Friday and have a great weekend!

Robin

PS  In the opening credits of the video you will see the link to pdf download.

17 responses to “Wondertime Clock

  1. Debra Williams says:

    Hi, all links to this clock pdf download redirect to babble.com/parenting, but the download is not there, how can I access it?

  2. Beth Krehbiel says:

    Hello – I have been searching for the pdf for the Wondertime clock as well. Would you be willing to send me a copy of the pdf? I made one of these clocks for a kindergarten teacher a few years ago and would like to make another one for my speech therapy room.
    Thanks!
    Beth

  3. Cameron says:

    I have ALSO been searching for the pdf for the Wondertime clock! Would you be willing to send me a copy of the pdf, as well?

    Thanks,
    Cameron

  4. Elizabeth Barton says:

    Hello! would love a PDF of this clock. I’ve printed it before and am surprised it’s no longer available…

    thanx in advance!
    Liz

  5. sara kokko says:

    Hello- I, too, am looking for the PDF of the Wondertime Clock….would you be willing to share the PDF with me as well? Thank you!! 🙂

  6. Kristen says:

    I made the Wondertime clock and now my clock won’t keep time accurately! It’s slow and never was before. Has anyone else experienced this? I’m wondering if the weight of the little animals on the clock hands is slowing things down.

  7. Dan Newland says:

    I’m also looking for a .pdf of the clock! The links from Cognitive Collections no longer work.
    If you have a copy, are you still willing to share it?
    Thanks,
    Dan

  8. Ana says:

    Hi there,

    Would you mind also sending me the pdf of the clock? I can’t seem to find it anymore. Much appreciated !

  9. Cindy says:

    I too am in need of the WondertimePDF!
    Can you please send or post to me

  10. erica says:

    please send a pdf of the wondertime clock

  11. Nichie says:

    Hi,
    I cannot locate the pdf of the wondertime clock either. Is it possible for you to send me the pdf? I would really appreciate it! Thank you!

  12. Andrea says:

    Hi,

    I would also love a pdf copy if you wouldn’t mind sending it. Thank you so much in advance!

    Andrea

  13. Heidi says:

    Hello, I’m wondering if you would be able to send me a .pdf of the clock as well please? All of the links I’ve been able to find seem to be broken 😦

    Thank you! Heidi

  14. Lisa M. says:

    HI, I’m loving this clock but unable to locate the pdf. Any chance you’d be willing to send a copy to me?
    Best,
    Lisa

  15. Lisa Dorward says:

    Hello, just trying to find the PDF for the wondertime clock. Would you also be willing to send me a copy also? Thank you, Lisa

Leave a Reply

